Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Dungeons & Dragons: The Fantasy Adventure Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Couple of rules questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeremiah Frye
United States
Lenexa
Kansas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
1. When it comes to turning attemts, does that include all monsters in the room? So, for instance say there's 3 skeletons in a room (1 skull) and Jozan rolls the turning dice and gets 1 skull, are all 3 skeletons turned? Or can he only attempt to turn one monster?

2. Normally, the rules seem to be that PCs can never go above their max but Lidda's ability to keep disarmed traps states that she "gains 2 hitpoints" not that she heals 2 hitpoints. Is this an exception, or just bad wording?

3. Does anyone have any problem with the item limit? Only being able to carry 4 or 5 things between in use and in your knapsack seems pretty harsh. I had previously misread and thought the item limit was ONLY for items in the knapsack (and thought it seemed strict then), but the FAQ states that it includes both. (also seems harsh that Regdar can have 2 items, but Mialee can only have 1 spell in use).

Answers/comment?

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roy Stephens
United States
Winter Garden
FL
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
(1) I've always played it as one undead per turn attempt.

(2) Bad wording. She HEALS the 2 points.

(3) Item limit is a must in this game. Items are far too easy to come by, especially with the amulet Lidda has that lets her cherry pick the treasure chests. If there was no backpack limit, it would be a complete munchkin-fest.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.