Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Naval Battles» Forums » Rules

Subject: see first rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
AMOS BURKE
United Kingdom
WALSALL
WEST MIDLANDS
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
can you play cards after the event:
eg. can you see if a air attack hits before you play "escort ship"
eg. can you see if a torpedo hits before you play "small target"

and also does "evasive action" card stop any one attack(air,salvo,torpedo).

Amos
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kentaro Sugiyama
United States
Redondo Beach
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Amos,

Our group plays defensive cards AFTER all air-strike and torpedo rolls are resolved. However, if I were a 'rules lawyer', this would be incorrect, as the only way to negate air-strike hits is by air-cover rolls. Torpedo hits can be negated by "small target" cards as usual.

See my response in this thread.

Hope that helps,
Kentaro
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.