Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Tide of Iron» Forums » Rules

Subject: Pinned equals fatigued? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alexandre Gadoua
Canada
Montréal
Québec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
A German squad (3 regular infantry and an officer) is pinned by mortar fire.
Is the German squad fatigued ? If it is, when can we use the rule that states that
a pinned squad can still shoot (concentrate fire) if an officer is present... at half the power.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Australia
Sebastopol (Ballarat)
Victoria
flag msg tools
That's Karl on the left. Eternity on the right.
badge
I love Melissa, but don't tell her. It's a secret if she can find this. Shhhhh....
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Pinned only results in fatigue if the pinned unit was using Op Fire. Otherwise, the pinned can still use concentrated attack with an officer.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexandre Gadoua
Canada
Montréal
Québec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
So when you are being hit by mortar (suppresive attack), you're squad is not fatigued, but is pinned or disrupted only?
And if hit by normal attack it is the same thing... You take casualties, but you do not fatigue you're unit.

So basiccally, if I get this right, the only time squads are fatigued AFTER a hit (suppresive or normal attack) is when they where attack trough an op fire attack (and they won't be able to move after if pinned).


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Australia
Sebastopol (Ballarat)
Victoria
flag msg tools
That's Karl on the left. Eternity on the right.
badge
I love Melissa, but don't tell her. It's a secret if she can find this. Shhhhh....
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You are fatigued when:
1. You finish your move.
2. You use up your op fire.
3. You are prepared for op fire and a suppressive attack pins you.

You are NOT fatigued after a normal attack hits you (op fire or not)
You are NOT fatigued after a suppressive attack hits you (unless #3 above)

Hope that clears it up.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexandre Gadoua
Canada
Montréal
Québec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
10-4

Thank you
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Yiannis Avramandis
Greece
Athens
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I have a similar question:

A tank or AT is prepared for OP.
It receives damage, light\heavy.
Does it lose the OP and became fatigued?
I can't find nothing in the rules.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
beresford dickens
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
If there is no rule then it retains its Op Fire capability. However they have introduced the rules whereby an M-10 in Op Fire mode might be pinned or suppressed. Since the M-10 cannot benefit from officers and therefore cannot do anything while pinned, the only question is whether it is fatigued or not (since you might want to fatigue it to 'waste' an action).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.