Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Schotten Totten» Forums » Rules

Subject: Claiming stones rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Belgium
-
flag msg tools
The rules say you can claim a stone 'after playing a card on a stone'. See p.7:

http://www.iellogames.com/downloads/schottentotten_rulebook....

But what if you have run out of Clan cards and there are three cards underneath a stone? Can you claim the stone even though you haven't played a card first? Should you play a Tactics card on a stone before making the claim?


Also, the rules on the same page don't clarify whether you have to rely on Clan cards only or both Clan cards and Tactics cards to prove the opponent cannot beat your combination of cards, next to a Stone to which your opponent hasn’t yet played three cards.



The rulebook is really bad in several spots. shake

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brodie
United States
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can claim a stone as soon as you can prove your opponent can't win (unless you are playing with the variant where you can only claim a stone at the beginning of your turn).

You only rely on clan cards to prove your opponent can't beat you.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Belgium
-
flag msg tools
Brodie17 wrote:
You only rely on clan cards to prove your opponent can't beat you.


Where does the rulebook say that?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jan Englund
Finland
Hautjärvi
flag msg tools
mbmb
-xXx- wrote:
Brodie17 wrote:
You only rely on clan cards to prove your opponent can't beat you.


Where does the rulebook say that?



It does not. And that messes the whole game if you play with Iello's rules. The original (Battle Line) rules say that you rely only on clan cards.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.