Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Orcs Must Die! The Board Game: Order Edition» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ivy Special Ability Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nick Davis
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
The ability reads: "If you kill 1 or more Minions of a particular type, you may also kill 1 identical Minion in an adjacent tile, if any."

Can you kill more than one minion if you kill minions of more than one type?

Also, adjacent to who? The minion you killed or Ivy herself, it became relevant when firing through a peephole.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marco van Est
Netherlands
Breda
flag msg tools
Can you kill more than one minion if you kill minions of more than one type?

Yes, with each killed minion you can kill one minion of the same type in a adjacent tile to the hero.

E.g: you kill 2 orcs, so you kill also 2 orcs in an adjacent tile to the hero


Edited: Wrong answer from me, see chang chang answer below
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Benton Reis
United States
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
cocheese wrote:
Can you kill more than one minion if you kill minions of more than one type?

Yes, with each killed minion you can kill one minion of the same type in a adjacent tile to the hero.

E.g: you kill 2 orcs, so you kill also 2 orcs in an adjacent tile to the hero


I thought it was if you kill 2 orcs, 1 crossbow orc and 3 gnolls, you can kill 1 orc, 1 crossbow and 1 gnoll.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stuart Fern
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I agree. You can kill an extra minion for each minion group you killed a minion from. So if you kill 5 orcs and a crossbow orc, then in the adjacent tile you can also kill an orc and a crossbow orc. Just 1 extra per type.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
chang chang

Connecticut
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
cocheese wrote:
Can you kill more than one minion if you kill minions of more than one type?

Yes, with each killed minion you can kill one minion of the same type in a adjacent tile to the hero.

E.g: you kill 2 orcs, so you kill also 2 orcs in an adjacent tile to the hero


yea, @Benton is correct.

You kill ONE extra minion for one or MORE of a minion type.
Also is the tile adjacent to the tile where you kill THOSE minions, no the hero. (with the peephole you can be in a situation that she kills minions on an adjacent tile; aloud her to technically kill 2 tiles away.

This make the most effective way to use her ability to kill one of each type in the tile she is attacking if possible

Also per designers:

Quote:
Can Ivy's ability trigger once per minion type, or once per attack? For instance, if she kills 1 Orc and 1 Crossbow Orc in the same tile, can she then kill both an Orc and a Crossbow Orc in adjacent tiles, or must she choose one? Yes, if there are all of those minions in the adjacent tile.


https://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/1691193/errata-and-faqs...

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.