Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

V-Commandos» Forums » Rules

Subject: Are commandos in critical condition considered stealthy? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Klaus Scharpf
United States
West Covina
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The critical condition token for commandos does not have the eye or noise icon on it.
Does this mean a commando in critical condition is considered stealthy?

That could make a difference for turning off the alarm and whether enemies move towards the commando in critical condition.
I know that the commando cannot be hurt more than it already is, but another stealthy commando would have an easier time getting there to help.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian Langer
Germany
Coburg
Bavaria
flag msg tools
designer
FIS Franconian Gaming Club
badge
History teacher at work
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Cornicer wrote:
For your question 1 I decided for me at least that a commando in a critical condition is not visible, based on two points:
- firstly, there's no icon for being visible on the token in contrast to the back of the standard commando token
- secondly on p. 19 paragraph on "First Aid Kit" it says: "In this case [when healing a commando in critical condition] replace the critical condition commando token with their stealthy token except if they are located on a large tile: then the commando is visible."
As there are both possibilities after healing I'd say the commando is in a kind of "not existing" mode while critically injured until either healed or eliminated.


This was discussed quite some time ago and above is my answer again - Thibaud didn't say anything against it, though answering in the same thread, therefore I still stick to it.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Klaus Scharpf
United States
West Covina
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Now if Thibaud could only verify what you said. Hint, hint ... whistle
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mariusz Kosecki
Poland
Elbląg
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just wanted to throw in my opinion:
I would say a Commando in critical condition is neither stealthy nor visible, what happens after that commando is healed back to normal condition is different.

Such commando still occupies a space on the tile but cannot be the target of shots, does not perform stealth checks and cannot be considered the closest visible commando.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thibaud de la Touanne
Canada
Montréal
Quebec
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A commando in critical condition is not visible: the enemy units ignore him as he does no longer represent a danger.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Klaus Scharpf
United States
West Covina
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
ThibaudMTL wrote:
A commando in critical condition is not visible: the enemy units ignore him as he does no longer represent a danger.


Wow. At least some relieve, even on a large tile... well, until the commando bleeds out!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adrian H
Australia
Melbourne
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ThibaudMTL wrote:
A commando in critical condition is not visible: the enemy units ignore him as he does no longer represent a danger.


If only i had read that before getting annihilated tonight.cry
Could have been game changing.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.