Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Tramways» Forums » Rules

Subject: Do you get a destination card for every passenger delivery, or just commerce? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jonathan Coveney
United States
New York
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
And this, with commerce, you can get $5+1 card or 2 cards?

It's weird because the D.C. Deck section says you get one whenever you deliver a passenger, but the passenger delivery section doesn't mention it at all.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Coveney
United States
New York
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Also if you get it every time the deck runs out super quickly
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eduardo Cruz
Portugal
Arcozelo - Vila Nova de Gaia
Porto
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Pag. 8, Commerce

COMMERCE: Increase your Stress by one. Then you may either immediately get $5 from the bank or take a Development card (D) from one of the Ticket Books and add it to your hand, just like during setup (or see Development card variant). It’s OK if this causes you to exceed your hand limit for now.

So, increase your stres, get a development card or take $5 from the bank.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eduardo Cruz
Portugal
Arcozelo - Vila Nova de Gaia
Porto
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Getting destination cards only occurs whem you build a type of building on your parcel. Then you get a destination card corresponding to the type of building you buildd (in a case of industry, you get and upgrade of +1 for your hand limit).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Coveney
United States
New York
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Page 2 under "alternate DC rules" says: "Whenever you deliver a passenger, pick from the ones on display, then refill; or draw blind if you don't like the cards on display."

That was my confusion. It doesn't mention the commerce destination, and it's in a different section.

Regardless, thanks. This makes sense!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eduardo Cruz
Portugal
Arcozelo - Vila Nova de Gaia
Porto
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There a real error on this phrase on the rules.
Should be:
"Whenever you deliver a passengerto a commerce destination, pick from the ones..."
Well spotted Jonathan.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brodie
United States
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
thejco wrote:
Page 2 under "alternate DC rules" says: "Whenever you deliver a passenger, pick from the ones on display, then refill; or draw blind if you don't like the cards on display."

That was my confusion. It doesn't mention the commerce destination, and it's in a different section.

Regardless, thanks. This makes sense!


I noticed this last night too, during our first play. I assumed what Dugy said, and figured it was just a typo.

Looks like we are all on the same page
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
AlbaN ViarD
France
Bourgogne
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
well spotted Jonathan...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.