Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Santorini» Forums » Rules

Subject: Hephaestus: "First block" rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alexander McKinney
Bahamas
Nassau
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hephaestus's ability is:
Your Build: Your Worker may build one additional block (not dome) on top of your first block.

My group is arguing over the use of "First."

Does first block mean that Hephaestus can only build the second block if his action is building on the ground level and then placing a second block on top of the first, or does first refer to first placed block of the turn where, Hephaestus can play a block on top of a preexisting block & in a single turn change a one block tower into a three block tower.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Philip Mazzone
United States
Maspeth
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Pretty sure they mean move your worker, build a block, and then build a second one on top of that first one.

That can translate to the first being a ground floor plus level 2 on top, or a level 2 with a level 3 on top. No domes allowed, so you cant do a level 3 with a dome on top.

See here --> https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rymxIqRoCV0
9 
 Thumb up
0.02
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexander McKinney
Bahamas
Nassau
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the answer & for the link.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.