Recommend
6 
 Thumb up
 Hide
1 Posts

The Downfall of Pompeii» Forums » Rules

Subject: Clarification: Wild cards, relatives, beige/neutral building rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Joe Grundy
Australia
Sydney
NSW
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I hate discovering I missed a rule. For the benefit of anyone else who finds they sometimes miss rules if they're only written buried in the examples...

When playing a card as "Wild", you may place a person piece in a neutral building.


I wasn't sure, because on page 5 the rules say:
Rulebook pg5: New Rule: Relatives wrote:
Since there are no Pompeii cards for the neutral buildings, they can only be filled by means of the "relatives" rule.


But the rules for Wildcards on pg 6 say:
Rulebook pg6: Wild Cards wrote:
... You may put one of your pieces on any free space in any building, regardless of the colour of that building."
Which is just the sort of thing that can get written with an unwritten "of course, that means only the buildings you can normally play cards for" sort of thing.

To clarify though, in the example of Wildcards on page 6...
Rulebook pg6: Wild Cards Example wrote:
... Therefore, he may put his black game piece (1) into another turquoise building, or even a purple, gray, brown, or neutral one.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.