I did not see this thread and it was a contraversy in my gaming group this weekend. When you pick up a Market Stall and it takes you over the 10 limit and you play a Smuggler card (to keep all the cards you choosen)Do you: A. take a corruption for the 10 limit and another for the Smuggler card or B. take a corruption for the Smuggler card.which states to pay one corruption to any keep cards over 10 limit.
Just take one corruption for the Smuggler card. The card takes the place of the normal card corruption rules.
Also how the rules state to A. pay 1 corruption and discard down to 10 cards or pay 1 corruption for each card in excess of 10.
Does it not mean that you can keep 11 cards and pay only 1 corruption?
Yes, if you have 11 cards, you could keep them for only 1 corruption. You could also discard a card and take one corruption, but there aren't many cases in which that would be better.