Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

The Downfall of Pompeii» Forums » Rules

Subject: Using wild cards to declare eruption "any time"... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Joe Grundy
Australia
Sydney
NSW
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules say:

"Very rarely: If all of the cards in a player's hand are for buildings that are already full (in other words, he only has wild cards in his hand), that player can call out "The volcano erupts!" at any time, even if it's not his turn. He must show his cards to the other players as proof."

Underlining is mine

Tonight, my wife played a card to fill a building, which created my fourth wild card. I wanted to declare an eruption.

1) Can anyone confirm I can immediately declare the volcano erupts, thus preventing her bringing in relatives?

2) Presumably, in either case I can make the declaration before my turn starts, thus I will play the first lava tile?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.