GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
7,435 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
22 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Europe Engulfed» Forums » Rules

Subject: "Brown Block" Axis Minors rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alberto Natta
Italy
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmb
Can they use German Axis SA first of all?

Let's suppose then Spain has been conquered by Axis, but not Portugal.
Portugal get DoWed by Allies, can Italy / Germany spend a SA to reinforce Lisbona / Portugal?
Again about the 1st question, in case Germany use SA to counterattack, does the Portughese unit (given it has survived) attend the counterattack?

Or can a Norway use a German SA to reinforce from Oslo, Throndeim, if UK DoW them?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rick Young
United States
Durham
North Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can they use German Axis SA first of all?

No - Only the yellow block minors can use German Special Actions.

Let's suppose then Spain has been conquered by Axis, but not Portugal.
Portugal get DoWed by Allies, can Italy / Germany spend a SA to reinforce Lisbona / Portugal?


Yes - Germany and Italy can send their own units to assist their new ally by spending Special Actions.

Again about the 1st question, in case Germany use SA to counterattack, does the Portughese unit (given it has survived) attend the counterattack?

No - Brown block units do not derive any benefit directly from German (or Italian) Special Actions

Or can a Norway use a German SA to reinforce from Oslo, Throndeim, if UK DoW them?

Again, no.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.