Michael Knotz II
United States
Medford
Oregon
flag msg tools
There is a raid counter on a tribe. The war column associated with that raid destroys a rancheria of mine in a battle. Does War Ends mean the raid also ends?

i.e. The raid counter is returned to the enemy instruction display and the war column associated with the raid is removed to stock.

Congratulations to you, Joel for designing such a great game. I am having a blast.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Craddock
United States
Grand Prairie
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. Once the war ends, the Raid or War counter goes in the top most spot of the Enemy Instruction Display or if there isn't space there in the Success Draw Cup.

On Page four of the rules states
Quote:

War Ends:
When this phrase is encountered: remove the affected
War Column counters from whatever map space they are currently
situated. Return the Instruction counter into the top-most
empty space on its column of the Enemy Instruction Display (if
all spaces on its column are occupied, place the Instruction counter
into the Success Check Draw Cup). Return its War Column
strength counter to stock.


and right above that it states

Quote:
War Column: A “War” or “Raid” Instruction counter stacked
with a War Column strength counter in a map space collectively
constitute a War Column.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joel Toppen
United States
Gallup
New Mexico
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Preorder Navajo Wars by GMT Games
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What Jason said.

Enjoy!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Knotz II
United States
Medford
Oregon
flag msg tools
Ah, I see, yes. I assumed this was the case but wasn't sure.

I have not been stacking and moving the Raid or War token with the war column but leaving it in the space where the raid/war was initiated.

Thanks for the help.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.