Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Fire & Axe: A Viking Saga» Forums » Rules

Subject: Saga cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brass Jester
United Kingdom
Halesowen
Black Country
flag msg tools
badge
I smile as the puppets dance in the court of the Crimson King
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What happens if a Saga card is turned that has already been completed? The rules say discard it if it is impossible (eg: pillage Paris and someone has already done it) but what about the colonisation cards (e: colonise Dublin, Cork and the I.o.M), if player Red has already done this, does he get the card? What if Red and Blue have done it between them?
Any thoughts
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nomadic Gamer
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Don't follow you.
If it's done, discard it. If it's not it stays.
Unless it can't be done like a trade saga and no proper goods available.
See variants.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Gilligan
United States
Charleston
West Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You discard the Saga card and nobody gets it.

From the Rules p.12:

If the new Saga is currently impossible to complete - for instance, 'Raid Constantinople' when Constantinople has already been successfully raided - then that Saga is discarded and the next Saga turned over in its place.

The same would apply for a Trade or Settle Saga card. If the criteria on the card is completed (for instance all three areas are already settled when the card is flipped) then its discarded and nobody gets it.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.