Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Emergence: A Game of Teamwork and Deception» Forums » Rules

Subject: Assimilation Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Pain 42
msg tools
Hi everyone,
We played a few rounds this weekend and hat a lot of fun.

But one question came up:
Is it allowed to start an assimilation round even if the player itself has no tokens?
In our game one player was waiting next to the assimilation tile and activated it everytime oje player collected tokens.

Thanks in advance!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Benjamin Morgan
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Pain_42 wrote:
Hi everyone,
We played a few rounds this weekend and hat a lot of fun.

But one question came up:
Is it allowed to start an assimilation round even if the player itself has no tokens?
In our game one player was waiting next to the assimilation tile and activated it everytime oje player collected tokens.

Thanks in advance!


Hi Pain! Thanks for the question.

A player may only Activate the Assimilate Tile (grey) and initiate the Assimilation Round if they have at least one Knowledge Token themselves.

I hope that helps and let me know if you have any other questions =)

------------------
The Emergence Team
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.