Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Bios: Genesis» Forums » Rules

Subject: Solo - Red Queen NPC parasite to eliminate? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steven Durst
United States
Gainesville
Florida
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So if the NPC parasite is attached to your organism, and you red queen it's biont away (after diseased cubes/mutations are also gone) that should mean that parasite is pretty well "out of the game" right as it is now an endosymbiote on your organism and since it only has the one biont it cannot reattach as a parasite somewhere else?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam Gastonguay
United States
Pottstown
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Act Three! Everybody Dies!
Avatar
mb
Yup.

Of course, your organism could die, or the endosymbiote could atrophy or whatever, but yes, it's gone. Congrats! One less annoying thing to keep your bacteria down!
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Phil Eklund
Germany
Karlsruhe
Baden Würtenberg
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
The Borg has been assimilated.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Bowden
msg tools
Is this the same if the parasites biont becomes a foreign gene in a bacterium? Isn't it only an endosymbiont if it's in a macro organism? I thought the NPC foreign gene might later be able to HGT out of a bacterium back to it's tableau or into a new hostile parasite of it's colour?

I love your work Phil!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sebastian Mankowski
United States
Brooklyn
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Pretty sure the AI is toast once biont is incorporated, one way or another. There are no AI rules governing use of HGT and wouldn't really be possible in a random way.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.