Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Clank!: A Deck-Building Adventure» Forums » Rules

Subject: Draw a card into you hand rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ron Gamer
msg tools
When a card says to draw a card - do you draw from your own hand and use it in your play area, or from the dungeon deck and place it in your discard pile?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew MacLeod
Canada
London
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
And when, exactly, are we playing Churchill again?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From your own hand.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tahsin Shamma
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
amacleod wrote:
From your own hand.


From your own draw deck.

The dungeon deck in the middle of the table is only used when placing cards in the dungeon display. Cards never go from that deck to your hand.

4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew MacLeod
Canada
London
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
And when, exactly, are we playing Churchill again?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
veector wrote:
amacleod wrote:
From your own hand.


From your own draw deck.

The dungeon deck in the middle of the table is only used when placing cards in the dungeon display. Cards never go from that deck to your hand.



Ooops! Yes: your own draw deck, which is what I think the OP (and me!) meant. Kinda difficult to draw a card from one's own hand, after all!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ron Gamer
msg tools
Ok thanks - that makes sense.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lady Baynes
United States
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This makes so much more sense. Thank you for the clarifications!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.