Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Bolide» Forums » Rules

Subject: 4th gear? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gary Weinfurther
United States
West Bloomfield
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
One of the results of a booster request is that "4th gear cannot be obtained." What does this mean?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
MGS
United States
Weston
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Finishing Blow
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can never move 4 spaces in neither axis. 3 is ok, 5 is ok, every number except 4, is ok.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gary Weinfurther
United States
West Bloomfield
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So "gear" is the same as speed? If I move 7 spaces, that's the same as 7th gear?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
MGS
United States
Weston
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Finishing Blow
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. I don't think this is actually in the rules but I saw a clarification here somewhere.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen N
United States
Colorado
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah, the game designer made that clarification on another thread:

Alfredo Genovese wrote:
Dear Peter
This is Alfredo, the main author of Bolide.
Gear, Movement and Speed in Bolide are all synonymous...


The thread goes on to clarify that you can move along at any speed except 4 in this condition.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.