Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Paths to Hell» Forums » Rules

Subject: Battalions questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
ADDA Marc
France
flag msg tools
mbmb
According to 10.5, you rally individual units, and not whole formations.
On the section 17, the morale marker is moved when a formation is routed (ok, that's according to 10.1), but also when it rallies.
So, as a formation cannot be rallied as a whole, when do you consider it is rallied?
When all its surviving components are rallied?

According to 17.1, battalion officer may try to rally subordinate officers. According to 10.5.2, they may try to rally any unit of their subordinate formations. I suppose the latter, being more complete, is true?


Marc
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Juan Carlos Cebrián
msg tools
Hi Marc

According to 10.5, you rally individual units, and not whole formations.
On the section 17, the morale marker is moved when a formation is routed (ok, that's according to 10.1), but also when it rallies.
So, as a formation cannot be rallied as a whole, when do you consider it is rallied?


You rally unit by unit, an is rallied when all the units that compose the formation are in god order

When all its surviving components are rallied?

Correct

According to 17.1, battalion officer may try to rally subordinate officers. According to 10.5.2, they may try to rally any unit of their subordinate formations. I suppose the latter, being more complete, is true?

The Battalion officer only attempt to rally the officers of their companies

regards

JCC
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ADDA Marc
France
flag msg tools
mbmb
Just a note to be sure. When the rules (10.5 for example) talk about 'higher ranking' officers, are those only Battalion officers, or will there be other kind of higher ranking officers?

Marc
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nicolas Eskubi
Spain
Bilbao
Vizcaya
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, just for battalion officers and for the soviet, the commissars too.

Best
Niko
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.