Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Mechs vs. Minions» Forums » Rules

Subject: Minions: movement and attack rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Spinfer
msg tools
Hi!

When one minion are between two Mechs, does he attack both Mechs or only one?

What is the minions order for move? We had a lot of minions and we didn't know the order.

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Simpson
United States
Tampa
Florida
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm curious about question #2 as well.

Also, the rules explain what happens for oil when a mech slides into a minion, but what about when a minion slides into a mech? Does it stop as normal or get splattered
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Salch
United States
Bristol
Connecticut
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The minion damages both mechs (usually.)

This is done in turn order which is important. You should follow the steps in order. For this example imagine a minion between two mechs with player one facing so the minion is to his right.

Step one, determine damage cards (option of using skewer, etc. to avoid damage) let's assume one damage only

Step two resolve damage - assume move 1 right.
this will kill the minion.

Step 3 slot the damage card if required.

Next is player two.
There is no longer a minion to cause damage so no damage is done.

This is all in the rules.


The Oil slick is easier. The minion just moves until it hits the mech, it does not get killed by the mech.
Bu
Finally, the order of movements.

This is scenario specific. But in general the minions closer to the object they are moving towards move first. If two are equally close the players can choose. This can be useful to use one minion to block another minion.

5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Spinfer
msg tools
costguy wrote:
The minion damages both mechs (usually.)

This is done in turn order which is important. You should follow the steps in order. For this example imagine a minion between two mechs with player one facing so the minion is to his right.

Step one, determine damage cards (option of using skewer, etc. to avoid damage) let's assume one damage only

Step two resolve damage - assume move 1 right.
this will kill the minion.

Step 3 slot the damage card if required.

Next is player two.
There is no longer a minion to cause damage so no damage is done.

This is all in the rules.


The Oil slick is easier. The minion just moves until it hits the mech, it does not get killed by the mech.
Bu
Finally, the order of movements.

This is scenario specific. But in general the minions closer to the object they are moving towards move first. If two are equally close the players can choose. This can be useful to use one minion to block another minion.



Thanks you so much!! You saved me!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Malte Schlorf
Germany
Offenbach am Main
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi, i have another question about this:

What Kevin said about the minion attack: When a minion deals damage to your mech and the damage will make you move one space, now your mech stands next to another minion - this one will attack you as well? Or do you draw all damage cards first, execute them and no more damage will take effect???



 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ateml wrote:
Hi, i have another question about this:

What Kevin said about the minion attack: When a minion deals damage to your mech and the damage will make you move one space, now your mech stands next to another minion - this one will attack you as well? Or do you draw all damage cards first, execute them and no more damage will take effect???





For each player in turn order (then the bomb if present) you perform the following steps:

1: Calculate how many minions are orthogonally adjacent to your Mech (max 4).

2: Choose whether to mitigate damage with Fuel Tank, Skewer, Barrel Roll, etc. and recalculate how much damage will be taken.

3: Draw the calculated number of Damage cards face down.

4: One-by-one, in the order drawn, flip each card and resolve its effects, slotting it afterwards, or keeping it around if necessary.

5: Once you've resolved all the damage, the next player repeats these steps.

This means that you can affect the amount of damage Mechs later in the turn order might take, but yours won't change if you move.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremy Root
United States
Wheaton
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So apparently we were playing this part wrong?
When you draw a damage card, you do what it says (i.e. Move 1 space left) and then slot it (assuming it's a slot card)? We were just slotting it, without immediate effect.
Which is it?


Edit: And now I see it. At the top of the list of how to resolve damage it says:

Quote:
For all damage types, first execute the instructions on the Damage Card.


So we played the 1st two missions wrong. We'll fix it for mission 3.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.