Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Napoleon against Europe» Forums » Rules

Subject: Double march for forces joining an army? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Lapham
United States
Glenview
Illinois
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
12.2.3 of the 2d edition rules states in relevant part:

"A force other than an army may join an army within the command and stacking rules:the army may be subsequently activated normally with the just-joined forces.... The player needs to have enough AP to activate the two forces in the same round.

Other than this special case, units may move only once per round."

Contrary to many games of this sort, this rule appears to allow units that join an army to move twice in the same round. If so, how far can they march? Can they exceed their original movement point allowance?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Randy C
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
Robert L Howard (Medal of Honor recipient)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

No.

Well maybe, but not in our game!

Well maybe in our game, let's see who answers.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.