Thanks, but I guess what I am asking is where does it say in the rules that the ships are moved off their current hexes into the home harbour or the province box for that matter. Page 21 of the rules describes all the tokens, markers and cards that go back into the province box at game end but is silent on ships.
I know I'm being obtuse but it's odd that there is no clear description of what happens to the ships. I just wondered if they stayed where they were on the board, rather than gong back to harbour.
But I agree it seems logical that they should start in the harbour.