Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

DOOM: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Cover and adjacent attacks rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Meeple Eater
msg tools
Can a defender use cover, if available, even if the attacker is adjacent? Seems like it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jordan S.
United States
Plano
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No. Per the cover rules on page 6 of the Rules Reference:

Quote:
If the corner the attacker used to determine line of sight is shared by the defender, the defender cannot have cover.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.