Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Qwirkle» Forums » Rules

Subject: Legal move? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
William Robinson
Canada
Montreal
Quebec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ernie Lai
United States
Forest Hills
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
yes, 7 points
11 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
art cohen
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Thanks for the clarification on this. I just played for the first time and was wondering this.

More generally, my question was: "Can you have the same color running in two different directions from a single tile?" (assuming that the tiles are legal in every other way, i.e., no duplicate shapes).

By this example, it seems that the answer is "yes". I was unsure because I didn't see any examples in the rule that used this sort of configuration, so I wasn't sure if I was overlooking a rule that prohibited it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.