B C Z
I'm curious about Dolores Umbridge's ability. I'm playing this with my 9 year old through game 4 now and everything else seems to make sense when following the order of things broken down in the rule book, but the wording on this is confusing. If Villain Abilities trigger before playing Howgwarts cards, how can I "acquire" any cards when this is supposed to effect me? Does it mean that when I use influence to get cards at the end of my turn, that if I get something of 4+ that I lose a heart? Is it referring to my starting cards when I begin my turn? I'm probably missing something simple, but I've looked. Thanks for the help! -Travis.
Think on the Basilisk. It too affects your play during your turn (making it impossible to gain cards from cards/effects that normally let you do so.