Canada
Quebec
flag msg tools
I am a "certified" art critic.
badge
I am a professional BGG commenter.
mbmbmbmbmb
Context...

MCG is currently running a Kickstarter for card sleeves. In an update they mention that they're considering offering sleeves for 2 weird sizes of cards found in Kingdom Death: Monster. Someone posted a thread in the Kingdom Death: Monster forums mentioning this, so people could go comment on the update and encourage MCG to do so. The poster did not include a link to the KS. This was fine.

On the second page of comments, someone linked directly to the KS.

The thread got deleted.

What's the logic behind this??

- If someone posts a link to an online store where KD:M sized sleeves are available, it's fine.
- If someone posts a link to a Kickstarter where KD:M sized sleeves are available, NO NO NO DELETE.

If the logic for the ban is that a KS link is "commercial sollicitation" and against ToS, shouldn't links to any and all online stores be banned? Why single out KS?

- If someone talks about a Kickstarter, tells you exactly what to search for to find it, it's fine.
- If someone saves your 5s of typing and links to it? NO NO NO DELETE.

This is like saying you can have a garage sale and put up flyers in the neighborhood, but don't you dare put an arrow on your flyers pointing people in the right direction!!

Am I the weird one, and this seem normal to everyone else?

To me, this is like those dumb 0 tolerance rules where a kid gets beat up at school and then expelled along with the beater-upper...
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next Total Solar Eclipse holiday in 2024 in USA? See you there!
mbmbmbmbmb
There are rules. They are pretty unambiguous.