Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

7 Wonders» Forums » Rules

Subject: Need clarification about Side A of lighthouse of Alexandria rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Balaji Iyengar
United States
Delaware
flag msg tools
Valandil (God-friend)
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb


So about that special power...
I know that it works like a wild card for resources, and is available every turn.

Question - Is that special power available from the start of the game till completion? Or does it become available only after building 2nd stage of the wonder?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Bateson
United Kingdom
Ross-on-Wye
flag msg tools
badge
Oi! Hands off...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The second bit. It is the second stage of your wonder, so it is only active once built.
11 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Balaji Iyengar
United States
Delaware
flag msg tools
Valandil (God-friend)
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you! It makes sense now. This wonder felt so OP and so broken. But it fits now.

Someone seriously needs to print a new version of the rule book!

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael
United States
Hawaii
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
odinMithrandir wrote:
Someone seriously needs to print a new version of the rule book!


Page 2 says, "Each stage [of a Wonder] has a construction cost and gives a bonus when finished" (italics mine), but you're right--otherwise it's not explicit. It would be nice to see this explained, or at least reiterated, on page 5 under section 2.b, "Build a Stage of a Wonder."
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.