Popular Tags: [View All]
Lawrence Spode
United States
Melbourne
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I am still learning the game. After reading about the Cloven Hoves I assumed that I should get rid of them right away but I was just playing the Berserker with everything stacked in Fame and noteriety. I got the cloven hove and sold it but now I am wondering if I should have held onto it especially since (?the item that lets you roll one die on the loot table?) was available from the soldiers. Does anyone ever keep them dispite the +1 to rolls?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ray
United States
Carpentersville
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Sure it's worth keeping. I'll often cache it and come back for it later to use it in my end game score total. If it's the only item in the cache it's pretty hard for someone else to take.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorge Montero
United States
St Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
I'll take Manhattan in a garbage bag. With Latin written on it that says "It's hard to give a shit these days"
mbmbmbmbmb
A witch that has used absorb essence on a demon will not be able to get a 1 in 'power of the pit', so in such a situation the +1 is more of a plus than a minus.

Without caching rules, it's very rare for it to be kept though.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lawrence Spode
United States
Melbourne
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
What is caching? I thought he meant to abandon it in a clearing then come back and search/loot for it as normal with the Deft Glove (I think that is the item i mentioned in my first post).

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Becker
United States
Florissant
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
Part savage, part savant, with a dash of satanic seasoning
mbmbmbmb
From page 74 of the 3rd Edition rules.
4. CACHING (The Optional Cache Activity).