Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

A Distant Plain» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can a coalition base and government base be in same space? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
richard dyrda
United States
Hawthorn Woods
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Dusting this off this Holiday season....


An early Dostum in a Coalition solo game and now wondering if I will have Konduz being a 3 patronage annuity for GovBot.

Couldn't find anything in search and don't see anything explicitly blocking it in rules..
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
P. Fowler
United States
Indianapolis
Indiana
flag msg tools
We provide...
badge
The rich and powerful take what they want. We steal it back for you.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you can't find a rule against it, it means that you can have both a Gov't and a Coalition Base in the same space.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Train
Canada
Victoria
British Columbia
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sure, you can have a Coalition and Govt Base in a space.
Or a Coalition and a Taliban, or a Taliban and a Warlord, or...
Just respect the limit of 2 Bases.

Brian
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
richard dyrda
United States
Hawthorn Woods
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Didn't matter could never get in and a runaway GovBot victory by 3rd prop card. What a great game Brian! Looking forward to Colonial Twilight.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Train
Canada
Victoria
British Columbia
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Richard! I hope you will enjoy Colonial Twilight when it comes out.

Brian
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon G
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Nice! Had the same question and glad to see so. It makes sense as we definitely shared bases with the Afghan National Army and Police when I was there.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.