Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Advanced Squad Leader: Starter Kit #1» Forums » Rules

Subject: CC vs Unbroken and Broken unit rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jim Cote
United States
Maine
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
"Only unbroken units may attack, but even broken units defend, although they suffer a -2 DRM to CC attacks against them."

Do I make a single roll and apply the -2 results to the broken unit only?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Thompson
United States
Homewood
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. And the broken unit defends at full strength.

Question: (because I only know ASL and not SK)
Is there also a penalty for Withdrawing from Melee? If there is I bet it's -2 (I ask because this is the case in ASL.)

Now, there is a difference between Melee and CC. It's CC the first time and Melee every time thereafter.

So if it really is CC then there is no penalty for withdrawing... (because you can't withdraw from CC). But if it is Melee, then the broken unit must also attempt to Withdraw, which is a further -2. (But again, this is only ASL, so if this doesn't exist in SK, ignore.)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Cote
United States
Maine
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As far as I can tell from the SK#1 rules, units (even broken ones) may not leave a hex with a Melee counter.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Tegel
Germany
Eschbach
BW
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi ekted,
no Withdrawing from Melee in SKs. They're fighting to the end.

Best Robert
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.