Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

StarFall» Forums » Rules

Subject: Making change when purchasing a tile rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
J.M. Diller
United States
North Street
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules state that change is not made when purchasing a tile. But I can't tell if this is ONLY for when using a tile to buy a tile(it's mentioned immediately after talking about using tiles as dust), or if this is the case for ALL purchases. In other words, if the tile I am buying costs 4 dust and all I don't have any single dust pieces left, does that mean if I pay with a "5" orange stardust piece I get no change in return?

Thanks for the help!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Almes
United States
Pittsburgh
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's only when paying with a tile. You can make change for your normal stardust pieces.

Enjoy the game!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J.M. Diller
United States
North Street
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
scottbalmes wrote:
It's only when paying with a tile. You can make change for your normal stardust pieces.

Enjoy the game!


Thanks for the clarification, Scott. I love the theme and am looking forward to giving this a whirl!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.