Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Imperial» Forums » General

Subject: Scoring question from the FAQ rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jon Pessano
United States
Tampa
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
All,

I have read the following from the faq :

Q: How do you calculate your final score?
A: Add the following together:
1) the interest of each bond you own multiplied by the power rating of the nation,
2) the face value of each bond you own,
3) your cash.
Note: you score for all bonds which you own at the end, regardless of who actually controls the government of the countries.

Can someone explain 2) to me? I have only done 1) and 3) and that is all I see in the rules. I have always done the following :

Take the interest value of the bond (big number at top of card) and multiply that by the multiplier (chart on bottom of board from 0 to 5). I do that for all the bonds and then add the money.

Confused?

Thx
jonpfl
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve K
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
...
badge
...
Avatar
That FAQ is wrong.

You are correct - item (2) should not be there. For a corrected FAQ see http://www.boardgamegeek.com/fileinfo.php?fileid=22252
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.