Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Orcs Must Die! The Board Game: Order Edition» Forums » Rules

Subject: Let's talk about the Autoballista rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Shawn Kehoe
Canada
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Autoballista is a Support Trap in the Order Edition which says that traps in either adjacent tile can fire at targets in the other tile.

This introduces some interesting corner cases:

1) When resolving traps by tile, should the two tiles joined by an Autoballista be resolved simultaneously or individually? i.e. Could two damaging traps in different tiles combine to take down a target? Or must they be resolved separately?

2) Can a trap that provides multiple damage icons be split across the two tiles? (I'm guessing the answer is yes, since Cyngus can split his attack across tiles.)

Thoughts? :-)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lincoln Petersen
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1) Each tile shoots in turn so technically that tile shoots then the next one etc. (however this is your game and you can house rule.)

2) It works exactly like Cygnus.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.