Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Good Cop Bad Cop: Bombers and Traitors» Forums » Rules

Subject: Extra Equipment Card for Agent or Kingpin rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jim Vinci
United States
Oak Brook
Illinois
flag msg tools
Hi,

When an Agent or Kingpin gets shot the first time, they immediately get an equipment card. The rules state that you can only have 1 equipment card in play at any time, so does that mean they have to discard one of their equipment cards when it is their turn, assuming they still had two in their hand? Of course, they could avoid this scenario by playing one of the cards before their turn.

Thanks,
Jim



 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Clayton Skancke
United States
South Dakota
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The maximum hand limit is always one card, so anytime any player draws a second card (whether it's an Agent/Kingpin who was just shot or they took the Equip action when they already had one), they must choose and discard back down to one Equipment card immediately.

Hope that helps!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Vinci
United States
Oak Brook
Illinois
flag msg tools
Thanks for the clarification Clayton. We assumed the extra Equipment card was compensation for getting shot and have been playing incorrectly.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.