Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Mechs vs. Minions» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ripsaw with Minion on Shard rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dan Zielinski
United States
Jenks
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

I'm in mission 10 and the shards are targets instead of an item to carry (such as in Mission 2.)

If the Shard has a Minion on it and a Ripsaw (level 1) hits that space does:

A) Both Shard and Minion Die

B) Only kills one, player's choice

C) Minion dies, shard would require second level or later attack.

We've played it with "B" being the answer because Ripsaw say 1 "target" and players have the option in other attack cases to choose their targets.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Salch
United States
Bristol
Connecticut
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
B seems correct
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Cantrell
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
B: one target, one choice
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Robinson
United States
Concord
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
We ran into a similar situation with chain lightning. If I have enough chain can I kill both the minion and destroy the shard on the same location, or do I have to pick one and the chain moves on to another diagonal spot?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Pick one and move on. If you can move on, you could double back to get the other thing on the space, though.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.