1 , 2  Next »   | 

Kingdom Death: Monster» Forums » General

Subject: Given the large gaps between Shipment Waves (Kickstarter)... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Harder
Canada
flag msg tools
How long do you see yourself playing this game? Do you see yourself playing it in the next 2-3 years?

I'm in the process of deciding what I want (I'm new to KD). I'm for sure going to grab all expansions necessary for the Inverted Mountain, but those won't be out 'til 2019 (if all goes well). Will I last long enough with the Core Game (and Gambler's Chest—hopefully has a nemesis and monsters), or should I also grab some old expansions (DK, DBK, FK, LK, Gorm)?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greysbull
United States
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
My suggestion to any new KDM players would be to get the core game and only old expansions. Forget about the new ones for now. I'm pretty sure Adam will allow us to keep adding money to our pledges so we can get a good deal on the new expansions before they are released in 2019.
Regarding the Gambler's Chest, it's a huge bargain and everybody should buy it, in my opinion.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Mourounas
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
I don't know... I'm a new player, and I'm currently in for Gambler's 2nd Face - so core + new stuff. My mentality is: either i) the pledge manager will allow adding additional funds, in which case I can cherry pick a few old expacs before wave 2, or ii) the pledge manager won't allow that, in which case the old stuff will probably be much more widely available than the new stuff (and sooner).

For option (i), it makes no difference. For (ii), locking down the new expacs will be vital.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick Kelling
msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
marcusnc wrote: