Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Nations» Forums » Rules

Subject: Undeploy then Redeploy? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kurt Keckley
United States
Bakersfield
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Fields of Despair - GMT P500.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Do I read the rules correctly that I could undeploy a worker from a building /military (not an action) then immediately pay the stone cost to redeploy on the same card thus gaining the 1 time benefit of the card? This is without penalty or loss of any one time benefits previously gained?

Thus my Chariot for example could move my military up 3 each turn??
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Broggi
United States
Southwick
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Buildings and military are not one time benefits. They are ongoing statuses. If you undeploy from the chariot, your military will go down.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kurt Keckley
United States
Bakersfield
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Fields of Despair - GMT P500.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There are squares next to the crossed swords. Doesn't that mean one time increase each time a worker is deployed there?

Thanks for the help. We're mid game.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Broggi
United States
Southwick
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The squares mean that it is a status. You should always be able to count the total crossed swords squares and it gives your military strength. Likewise for stability. If you undeploy workers, you go down. If you deploy more, you go up.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grant
United States
Cuyahoga Falls
Ohio
flag msg tools
One of the best gaming weekends in Ohio since 2010. Search facebook for "BOGA Weekend Retreat" for more info!
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
p38_Lightning wrote:
There are squares next to the crossed swords. Doesn't that mean one time increase each time a worker is deployed there?

Thanks for the help. We're mid game.

The answer is yes, when you deploy the worker you move your military strength up. But you only keep that military strength so long as the worker remains deployed on the card. Should you undeploy him, your military strength goes back down.

Edit: FYI this should be in the rules forum not strategy.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kurt Keckley
United States
Bakersfield
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Fields of Despair - GMT P500.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks everyone, makes more sense this way. And yes, wrong forum sorry, I'm on my phone and mid game.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Liam
Scotland
flag msg tools
admin
badge
I am BGG's official honey trap
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Moved from Strategy to Rules.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kurt Keckley
United States
Bakersfield
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Fields of Despair - GMT P500.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
monkeyhandz wrote:
Moved from Strategy to Rules.


Thank you
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.