Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Conan» Forums » Rules

Subject: Evasive question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tim DeForest
msg tools
mbmb
Characters with Evasive seem to be game-breakers in some scenarios, so I want to make sure we are using it correctly.

Is this correct?": A Hero with Evasive can freely move in AND out of areas with enemy figures. There is effectively no hinderance to movement at all.

On a related question: As long as a Hero spends enough gems on movement (including extra gems necessary to account for the rules on hindering), he could move into an area with enemy figures and immediately move out again. Is this correct?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Geoff ...
Australia
Sydney
NSW
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As long as the enemy figure does not have blocking, evasion allows movement as you have suggested.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephan Beal
Germany
Geltendorf
Bayern
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Geoff wrote:
As long as the enemy figure does not have blocking, evasion allows movement as you have suggested.


Blocking does not hinder Evasive characters:

Quote:
Blocking: Enemy characters without Evasive cannot move out of this character's area.


Reworded by me to avoid the double negative:

Quote:
Blocking: Only enemy units with Evasive can move out of this character's area.

4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
anthony dybacz
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Related question: yes.

Just want to clarify for you; moving INTO an area with enemy is not subject to hindering, you only check hindering when moving OUT of an area with enemy.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.