Get your slimy, webbed phalanges off ma boots!
I may have missed this...
In the card refilling step, I continue clockwise around the board adding cards to the location I took from, and beyond, skipping the full ones. Do I stop at the ferris wheel base when I get there? Or skip it like it's not there?
The reason I ask is the influential figures that deal with adjacent spaces, say that pieces on either side of the ferris wheel base are not considered adjacent, which threw me off for the card refilling..
I can see how the adjacency rule could cause confusion, but it doesn't affect the refilling step. When refilling, you count only the area tiles, skipping right past the base of the Ferris wheel.