Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Dream Home» Forums » Rules

Subject: Jackhammer Card Clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Iowa Mike
United States
Stillwater
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
My wife and I ran into a question when playing a two player game.

Does the Jackhammer card take effect BEFORE or AFTER the "Rule Change for 2-3 Players"? Rule Changes for 2-3 Player requires the first player to discard a column of cards at the beginning of a round, before the first player takes his turn. The Jackhammer card says the effect happens "at the start of a round, before the first player chooses which column to take". So it sounds like the first player discards a column, then a player plays the Jackhammer card, then the first player begins their turn? Does the Jackhammer card happen before or after the Rule Changes for 2-3 Player?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M.J.E. Hendriks
Netherlands
Arnhem
Gelderland
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would rule before the player chooses a column, otherwise it defeats the purpose of the Jackhammer. Excellent question though - should be in an FAQ.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
alex dhs
France
Paris
flag msg tools
mb
Any clarification about that ? Thank you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
winnie the-pooh
Hungary
Budapest
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
reloadead wrote:
Any clarification about that ? Thank you.


The publisher's answer is not enough for you?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
alex dhs
France
Paris
flag msg tools
mb
winnie1978 wrote:
reloadead wrote:
Any clarification about that ? Thank you.


The publisher's answer is not enough for you?

But where is the publisher's answer ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Russ Williams
Poland
Wrocław
Dolny Śląsk
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
reloadead wrote:
winnie1978 wrote:
reloadead wrote:
Any clarification about that ? Thank you.


The publisher's answer is not enough for you?

But where is the publisher's answer ?

The one from the user with the "GAME PUBLISHER" badge!
(At least he is the publisher of the Dutch edition.)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
alex dhs
France
Paris
flag msg tools
mb
I didn't know that, thank you
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.