Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

DOOM: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: One last question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeremy Schaffer

dearborn
Michigan
msg tools
So you guys have been great about clearing up some of these rules and helping with strategy. I'm looking forward to playing it again, but I do have one last question. There are cards that allow for extra damage after an attack. In other games, like Imperial Assault, you have to do damage before being able to trigger extra the extra damage. There was a marine card that allowed a red dice to be rolled to do free damage after the attack. When the marine's attack was dodged, does this card still trigger?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Meeple Eater
msg tools
Yes. The cards use the language: "after you perform this attack(or sometimes it says action)". It doesn't specify that the attack has to be successful. Same with some of the invader cards.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.