Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

World Monuments» Forums » Rules

Subject: Strategic Passing? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kilo Force
United States
Salt Lake City
Utah
flag msg tools
I play with Red
badge
I play with Red
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rulebook says:

rulebook wrote:
When a player has no more construction tokens or cannot build because they lack tokens of the appropriate color(s), then they must pass.


The rules make clear when you must pass, but what about strategic passing early? It could be strategic to pass early, if I know playing my next construction token(s) will open up high scoring points for my opponent(s), more than I would make by playing my piece. Could I then forfeit the remainder of the round?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
kiloforce wrote:
The rulebook says:

rulebook wrote:
When a player has no more construction tokens or cannot build because they lack tokens of the appropriate color(s), then they must pass.


The rules make clear when you must pass, but what about strategic passing early? It could be strategic to pass early, if I know playing my next construction token(s) will open up high scoring points for my opponent(s), more than I would make by playing my piece. Could I then forfeit the remainder of the round?

No, the rules do not allow this.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.