Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Star Wars: Rebellion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Revealing a base rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andrea Greyskull
Belgium
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In order for the Rebels to reveal their base, the Empire needs to send ground units in the system where the hidden base is located. Do the Empire ground units need to be the only ground units in the system? or if there are other Rebels ground units in the system, does the hidden base get revealed as well or not?

Thanks

Greys
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Niall Smyth
Japan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It doesn't matter whether Rebel units are present or not. The base is revealed.

The base is also revealed if the system becomes Imperial Loyal.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Doug DeMoss
United States
Stillwater
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
AndreaGreyskull wrote:
In order for the Rebels to reveal their base, the Empire needs to send ground units in the system where the hidden base is located. Do the Empire ground units need to be the only ground units in the system? or if there are other Rebels ground units in the system, does the hidden base get revealed as well or not?

Thanks

Greys


You're conflating two different processes. If the Empire sends ground units to the system containing the hidden base, the Rebels MUST reveal it, whether the Rebels also have ground units on the map in that system or not.

They MAY reveal it at the start of a Rebel action.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.