Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Vietnam Solitaire Special Edition» Forums » Rules

Subject: What happens to Units eliminated in combat? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Pascal TOUPY
France
talence
Aquitaine
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi

I'd like to know what happens to units eliminated in combat: are they removed from the game?

I can imagine that VC units are not removed from the game, but as all other units are identified, what happens to them?

Thanks

Pascal
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Gallo
United States
O'Fallon
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A simple scrolling down through the forum will turn up a previous thread, with the answer, on this very topic!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Shockley
United States
Seffner
Florida
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
They are not removed from the game, they just go back into the available pool and can be raised later.

The designer has said that the political event that has you lose a US unit does, however, remove that unit from the game.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pascal TOUPY
France
talence
Aquitaine
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
thanks a lot Steve for your reply
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.