Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Ekö» Forums » Rules

Subject: 4 stack with emperor rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
JR Schryer
msg tools
Hi,
Just curious, it always mentions that only kamikaze can destroy a stack of 4 but since an emperor is more powerful can a 4 stack with emperor attack a 4 stack without emperor?

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt L.
United States
Seahurst
Washington
flag msg tools
I have text here
badge
So important!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The reference to four stacks being vulnerable to only a single is written before the emperor rules.

In the emperor rules, this is the key part :
A stack that contains the Emperor can attack an
enemy stack even if it contains an equal number
of discs, and even if it contains another Emperor.
Therefore, an Emperor by itself can defeat a stack
of 1, even if it is another Emperor.


So extending that slightly, a 4stack with an emperor can attack another 4stack even if the opponent emperor is in the stack.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
JR Schryer
msg tools
Neat, thanks. I was wondering how you could win by eliminating the other player.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.