Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Railroad Revolution» Forums » Rules

Subject: Negotiator (Gray) Trade Special Ability Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Joel Oakley
United States
Brandon
Mississippi
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The ability of the Negotiator for the Trade action states, "Accept one of the two Deals of the face-up Deal tile. If you do, also gain 1 Share (In effect, this acts as a discount to the cost of the Deal)."

I believe this means you could accept the deal even if you were short one share of the cost of the deal (in other words, you are "accepting the deal," and you gain the share before you are required to pay the shares to actually perform the action of the deal). I was hoping to get verification that this is the correct interpretation of the rules.

Many thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Veronica WYG
msg tools
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, that's correct.

4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.