Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Nexus Ops» Forums » Rules

Subject: Battle where only attacker or defender rolls the dice rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Matson
United States
St George
Utah
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
So say it is my turn, and it is the battle phase. I understand that if the attacker and defender both have fungoids, for example, they would both roll dice at the same time to attack. But what if I attack with a fungoid and the defender does not have a fungoid? Do I still roll and resolve the attack in this case?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Carter
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
yes you would. In a 1v1 battle, whoever has the unit that attacks first could kill the opponent before they even got a chance to attack (it's possible in larger battles as well)
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mar hawkman
msg tools
For all have sinned and fallen short of the glory
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's rather common when someone goes on a Dragon rampage too.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.