Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Assyrian Wars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Preempt causes regular turn to be lost, what happens to AP rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Lance Roberts
United States
Fairbanks
Alaska
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
We had a situation come up in the first scenario where Assyria preempted Urartu and killed their alliance with Elam. So now the next impulse would have been Assyria's regular impulse. They can't take two impulses in a row, so do they just lose the income for that turn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Albert Carreras Salvadó
Spain
Vilablareix
Girona
flag msg tools
mbmb
I think that impulses are never skipped. Inactive minors simply do nothing in their impulse.
So next impulse is not Assyria's, is Urartu's, even if it is inactive.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.