Mark Cicero
United States
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules say that a Development Card can be played from hand at "any time" except during a Passage of Time.

Does this include as an interrupt in the middle of a sequence of events?

For instance, I have "Siege of Jicarilla" in my hand. The active enemy has enought APs to play the first two instructions on his display. If I am more worried abou the second instruction, can I allow him to activate and execute the first instruction, then play the card to place a ravage marker on his settlement, thus forcing the second instruction to change to a recovery action?

Or, would I have to play the card before he executes any of his actions for it to work?

I am assuming the former, but I'm wondering what the intention here is?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joel Toppen
United States
Gallup
New Mexico
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Preorder Navajo Wars by GMT Games
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you could play that card from hand and interrupt what the Enemy is doing.

-Joel
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.