Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Greyhawk: Wars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Retreating from a naval landing rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nathan Abrashoff
msg tools
Maybe I'm just missing it in the rulebook, but how does retreating work if the attack was a naval assault?

I.e. I drop off some troops from my ships into an enemy occupied territory, and start getting my butt handed to me in battle. Can I retreat? if so, where (back onto the ships, or what)?

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
tom in Toronto
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I do believe the rulebook is silent on this specific situation, saying only:

"At the end of each round, the attacker can retreat, returning his army to the area from which the attack was launched."

I would personally argue that the specific units that disembarked, could therefore retreat back onto their ships. But that's just my 2 cents.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.